How is charging insurance based on age and gender NOT discrimination?

How is charging insurance based on age and gender NOT discrimination?

Car insurance and health insurance always use your age and gender for a basis on how much your charged along with other factors. How is this not discrimination?

ANSWER: I suggest you to visit this internet site where you can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2curvanomitea

RELATED FAQS:
Can I buy a car in Canada as a non resident?
I spend a lot of time in Canada and would like to buy a car here. Can I buy and register a car here in my name? And can I get car insurance? If so, will insurance be more expensive for me as a non-resident?"

Michigan Motorcycle Insurance?
I live in Michigan I only ride my motorcycle during the spring and summer, which comes out to be about 6 months of the year. the rest of the time the bike is stored, with no riders. My question is can I get some sort of insurance where I’m covered for six months and the rest of the time it in storage it’s on a storage like insurance? I know you can in New Jersey because my friends have in however can you in Michigan? if so could you post a link or where you got this infor from so i can contact them further thank you"

Auto Insurance Question?
I am failing to see why you would need to know that information to give me an intelligent answer. It doesn’t matter who lives in my home, but for the sake of argument, no my uncle does not live here. It is my husband, my parents and myself. What difference does it make. I was in his truck and he had an accident, I got hurt. The guy that answered with the PIP had an answer that I was looking for and guess what he didn’t know that info that you asked for. Does that make him non-intelligent? No it doesn’t. Guess what he is getting best answer to."

Auto Insurance policy changes?
Would a auto insurance company be able to tell if you changed your deductibles after a wreck or comprehensive damage? If you changed it and then waited a couple of days or a week from say, 1000 to 500$ and then filed the claim. Do they check for recent changes in policy coverages?"

Can i get health insurance for a child only (She is under the age of one)?
I have company health insurance and it is great for single but way too expensive for families. I live in Florida.

Car insurance if I don’t drive?
My mom is taking me off of her car insurance policy since I no longer own a car, don’t have a job to get one or pay gas, and don’t even live with her anymore. Yesterday I got my drivers license address changed to my current address which is with my boyfriend. Now his family is making a big deal about it saying that even if I’m not driving, it’s illigal to have a licensed driver living in their house with no car insurance and that I have to be under insuarance. This dosnt make any sense to me. Is it even true or are they misinformed? Please help!!!"

Does anyone have or use a cheaper alternative to UCLA’s GSHIP (graduate health insurance)?
I want to save some money since I almost never visit the doctor and the university’s insurance is so expensive.

About How much would insurance be for this car?
It’s a 3000gt SL. I heard if I got an alder camaro it would be around $145 a month, but will go down depending on how long you go without tickets and wrecks. So yeah, a 1992 Mitsubishi 3000gt SL.. Thanks"

How much is a Geico car insurance for a minor ?
I am 17 years old and I am just wondering how much I will have to pay for my car insurance. My mom has Geico, and I am sure that will be the one I will have, too. Help!"

How much would my car insurance go down average?
hi everyone, i am 18 and still on my 1st year car insurance paying 177 a month/2200 a year. 1 litre vauxhall corsa. just wanted an estimate on how much it would go down after the 1st year with no claims from expierienced drivers. thanks :)."

Comparision of whole life policies of different insurance companies in india & which one is the best to take?
looking for comparision in terms of premium that needs to be paid, expenses charged & coverage offered. This is for my husband who is 33 years old & is looking at a coverage of 2 crores at least."

Does anyone know the best way to get health insurance if you are self employed.?
I am self employed and never even thought about health insurance. I would be very grateful for some advice on how I can get this started, where to begin or if someone knows of companies that are good for self employed people."

I recently got a dui and crashed my car how much will my insurance go up?
right now im paying 45$ a month on car insurance

Trying to find cheap car insurance!! Help!!!?
Whats some cheap car insurance companies out there?? Not allstate, geico and etc.."

An insurance company has determined that each week an average of four claims are filed in their Atlanta branch?
An insurance company has determined that each week an average of four claims are filed in their Atlanta branch. Assume that claims follow a Poisson distribution. Is the random variable here discrete or continuous? a. discrete b. continuous c. This is not a possible response. d. This is not a possible response. Question 5 Refer to question 4. What is the probability that during the next week no claims will be filed? a. 0 b. .0732 c. .0498 d. .0183 e. 54.598 Question 6 Refer to question 4. What is the probability that during the next week two or more claims will be filed? a. .1464 b. .0732 c. .0915 d. .8010 e. .9085"

Can an insurance company buy off and tow my car?
some construction company hit my car. the estimate repair is 2400.00 my car in kellybluebook is 1600.00, they said they could either write me a check of 1000.00 or their insurance if going to tow my car and give me what they think is worth. can an insure really do that? can’t they just repair my car and give me a rental until i get it repaired? what should i do the accident happened 6/26/13"

"I’m 19, have a permit, but do I need insurance to drive with my mom?"
Ok I got a permit, I got it last year..it expires on April 30th. So I was wondering..if i go out and drive with my mom who has a license, do I need to get my own insurance as well? My moms car is insured. I live in California. I haven’t driven a whole year because i can’t afford my own insurance right now. Lol so do I need to get my own insurance even though my mom and her car are insured? If I get stopped by the cops will I get in trouble? Thnx in advance"

"I have no car insurance, husband got into a car accident, what to do?"
We’ve been struggling financially this past year, and to make matters worse, my husband rear ended another car. He’s stating he didn’t see any signal lights or tail lights that night. Our car is totaled, but the other person’s car got there whole back end bent in like hulk punched the crap out of it. All procedures went, police and ambulance came, and now we need to go to a doctor today to see how long he has to recover. Luckily we are living with family, so we are getting support from them also. Thing is, we have absolutely no money, and no car insurance. What should I do? I live in Hawaii so there’s a no fault benefit, but is that only if I have insurance? Should I get a lawyer involved even if my husband was the only one hurt?"

Used Car insurance cost?
If i buy a 2010 ford escape used will insurance be any cheaper than if i buy it new, considering im 25 and have a clean driving record"

Who’s car insurance pays for an accident?
My grandson did have insurance and the accident did not do much damage to anyones car but I just was wondering if we should contact one of our insurance. He is not 18yrs old yet does that make a difference? Thanks for your help

Help with car security alarm system: auto page c3 rs 915 or viper 5706V?
I recently purchased a 2011 honda accord ex-l and I’m interested in protecting it with an alarm system. I’ve been looking at these two alarm systems which are the auto page c3 rs 915 and the viper 5706V; they both have 1 mile radius for use and they both seem very similar in which they have LCD screens and come with two way pagers, however my doubt is in which brand will give me a more reliable product and the product that comes with the most useful features when compared side by side. And if you know of any other system that seem suitable please let me know. Thank you all for your help!"

Will a first time speeding ticket in Missouri effect my insurance and i have Statefarm insurance?
Will a first time speeding ticket in Missouri effect my insurance and i have Statefarm insurance?

Would insurance for a mustang cost alot for a 16 yr girl with a B average?
i would be on my dad’s insurance. i wouldn’t get a new one; the one i’d get would probably be from the 80’s or 90’s. and if it would be alot, is there another fast-looking (it doesn’t have to actually be fast) that wouldn’t be too expensive for insurance?"

HEY TEENS! How much are you paying for car insurance?
I’m not asking for you to tell me how much I’m paying lol just give me a straight answer.

How do I fight an insurance company over biased eyewitness testimony?
Thanks to everyone that has responded so far. I should add that I only have liability coverage on this vehicle, so even though my insurance company determined that the other party was 100% at fault, they won’t fight the other party’s insurance company. I would also like to add that I’m not concerned about the money, and that I would rather fight them on principle and risk taking a loss than allow them to get away with something that I believe to be unethical. What I want is vindication. It took them over a month to finally make an initial decision on the claim. They’ve treated me pretty badly, and the last thing I want is to be a pushover and give them that much more confidence to do the same to others."
How is charging insurance based on age and gender NOT discrimination?
Car insurance and health insurance always use your age and gender for a basis on how much your charged along with other factors. How is this not discrimination?
ANSWER: I suggest you to visit this internet site where you can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2curvanomitea
Health insurance for seniors?
My parents are seniors now and my father doesnt work anymore but he owns a restaurant so he cant apply for Medicare.. Does anyone know how and where I can find a affordable insurance that I can have for them. They need to apply for health insurance asap because both of them have diabetes Please help me!

A car crash into my car on purpose when my car was parking!!??INSURANCE!?
I got 1 ticket since i was driving til now will my insurance rate go up??? thankx

How much would it cost a year to own a car like a Ferrari in INDIA? pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee… answer?
a car like a porsche 911 or ferrari f430. how much would it cost a year to own. dont include the buying cost. include everything else. like insurance, tax, fuel cost, everything, etc."

Question about speeding ticket/insurance?
I had a speeding ticket for going 55 in a 45 mph, would that make my insurance rates go up?"

How much would i pay for car Insurance?
How much would i pay for car Insurance for cheap car that cost me honda accord 2000,I am 18 Years old, never been in any accident."

Looking for a site for Affordable Individual Health Insurance?
Hello, I’m looking for affordable individual health insurance online web company.Can you suggest me where can I find cheap and good site for my insurance?I’ll be very thankful."

Why is it so hard to get health insurance with an autoimmune disease?
I have rheumatoid arthritis and can’t seem to find affordable health insurance. Providers see huge red flags when I tell them this. Right now I get all my healthcare with the county of Los Angeles, which is huge relief, but at some point I may want to leave the Los Angeles area. I have no idea what kinds of health care programs other states have for the lower income people. I am surprised that health insurance companies can get away with avoiding people with certain diseases, unless they want to pay huge premiums. Can someone explain this to me?"

Auto insurance required when buy new car?
I live in california and recently went to the dealer bought a new car, and the saleman told me that I need to buy the insurance for my new car right at the dealer otherwise he can not let me drive that car home from the dealer eventhough I have full insurance coverage on my old car(current car)? He ask me to get the insurance coverage that they offer for 30 days? Is this right or it is a scam to get more money from me? Is it true that for everyone who buy new car to get the insurace coverage before they can drive it home even if you have full coverage insrurace on your old car?"

"Health insurance deductible, please explain?"
Ok, I just got healthcare insurance. My deductible is 1200.00. What exactly does that mean? I have a new patient"" visit scheduled with a physician. Does this mean that I have to pay out of pocket for all doctor’s visits up to $1200.00? How does my insurance company even know how much I have accumulated? What happens if I rarely see a physician? These are reasons I have declined insurance for many years"

When getting an insurance quote do you have tell them what your tickets have been reduced to or….?
I am going to get an insurance quote and need to know if I can tell them what my tickets were reduced to or if I have to tell them what I was actually pulled over for.

Would homeowners insurance cover my leaky roof in this situation?
Obviously the best answer would be to ask my insurance company, but in anyone’s opinion, do you think homeowners insurance would cover this situation… My house was built in 2007 and when we moved in the inspector stated that this certain area of my roof may be prone to leaks due to the design in that specific area. About 3 times within the first 2 years of moving in did the roof actually leak with visible damage to the sheetrock and puddles on the floor. I have spackled and repainted over the minor damage with intent to get it permanently fixed, later on, but that was about 4 years ago and I have not had a single drop inside the house since (I know, strange but true), even with many heavy rainfalls and snow storms since. I have recently noticed in the last few months though that the spackling tape loosening"" from the ceiling and mold/mildew spots appeared close to the same area. Bear in mind that this area is not where the original damage was described earlier"

How can i find the lowest car insurance rate for my car?
How can i find the lowest car rate for my car All the insurance companies advertise they have the lowest

Would my insurance premium go up?
I have a vauxhall cavallier 1800 cc and I am paying about 40 for my insurance every month. If I buy a Vauxhall Tigra 1400 cc sports car would it increase my premium?

What is the average auto insurance costs for a teenager ..in Oklahoma?
What is the average auto insurance costs for a teenager in Oklahoma?

How much would a insurance be?
how much would insurance be on a 1993 or 1994 mazda rx7? im really wanting this car and im hoping that it wont be to expensive

I don’t have insurance ?
I don’t have any insurance. Any cheap one? Please any suggestion ?

What is a good reputable car insurance company in the Philippines? Namely for a 1996 Toyota Landcruiser 80 series? Thanks?
What is a good reputable car insurance company in the Philippines? Namely for a 1996 Toyota Landcruiser 80 series? Thanks?

Home warranty and home insurance?
I don’t know if this applies everywhere, but in texas when you buy a home you have to have it insured before you can close. Is a home warranty the same as insurance? I’m really confused on this one."

I need affordable dental care.?
I am a college student without any kind of health/dental insurance. I really need to have several root canals done. Is there anyway I can get affordable dental care without insurance?

What is an affordable insurance for my child?
Im looking for an affordable insurance company for my daughter that has decent copays and covers dental, eye, meds etc. Ive been looking online but cant seem to find what im looking for. If anyone has any experience or suggestions your help is appreciated. Thank you!"

Massachusetts Health insurance?
Massachusetts Health insurance? I am in fifties and currently living in California. Due to the California high cost of medical insurance, My wife and I are thinking of moving to Massachusetts state, get a small home there and retire there eventually. The reason that we are thinking about is that we overheard Massachusetts have a much lower health insurance cost ($50/month ?). Please advise us if you are currently living in Massachusetts state or other states that have less expensive health care insurance and housing cost. You advise is greatly appreciated. Jo"

Do I add Real Estate company to car insurance policy?
My mom and I were hired by a well known real estate company. We are on the same auto insurance policy (clean records). When we were hired, while in training, I called around for quotes. I explained that I did not know how many miles I would be driving yet. The agent said I keep it where it was and if I notice I drive around more to call and adjust the rate. I was up front about getting into real estate. The quote was good. Two weeks letter I get a letter I have to fill out for the auto company. They want to know millage again and if I will be using the cars for work. I was honest about everything, including the company.. I received a notice today that my policy went up almost $400 because they upped my milage (I put between 9-15k, so of course they went in and put in 15k LOL…. but even brining down that, because the company is on there, I am under a business policy""… Is this correct?"""

How do I get any of my whole life insurance policy payments credited should I want to cancel?
There is cash value to it but only 10% of what I have invested over the last 5 years. Being young and healthy, where would I turn to try to sell it – please indicate successful places for a young, healthy man selling a whole life policy? Furthermore, can I get any credit for 100 monthly payments made any other way besides trying to sell it? Is there barter opportunities or other means?"

Do i need personal car insurance to drive an ambulance?
Im going to school to be an emt and i know that at some point, as scary as it is, i will have to drive an ambulance but i wanted to know how or if it would affect my personal car insurance or if the company i worked for even needed my car insurance. For example: what if i had a valid drivers license but did not have a car of my own to even have insurance? How does that work? Currently i do not own a car because i have been a full time student for a few years living on campus so thats why im asking.."

How long will it take for me to claim my moms life insurance?
Okay. So my mom passed waaay back in 2008. And a little after we found out she had left me life insurance. And they said I couldn’t access it until I was 18. Im turning 18 this month, the 26th. And I have plans for the money. Buy my first car, already have one basically saved for me. Some of it is going to college, because im graduating as well. And just other stuff. I just wanna get a like estimate on how long It will take. I assume it will be quick, but then again I dont know. And the though of it taking really long hasnt left my mind. Any opinion will be greatly appreciated c:"
How is charging insurance based on age and gender NOT discrimination?
Car insurance and health insurance always use your age and gender for a basis on how much your charged along with other factors. How is this not discrimination?
ANSWER: I suggest you to visit this internet site where you can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2curvanomitea

Leave a Reply

